Serving hotels since 1839

The AHA National Awards for Excellence and attend the Gala Dinner were held on Wednesday 2 October 2013 at Hotel Realm in Canberra.  Full list of winners here>>

Click here to purchase dinner tickets and process your nomination.

To be an eligible finalist, your venue must have won in an equivalent category at your AHA State Branch Awards night. Winning venues from State Branch Awards nights will receive an email from the AHA National Office advising of your eligibility to nominate for the National Awards.

For more information on the nomination and judging process for the National Awards, please download a copy of our Nomination Booklet.

To see the full list of 2013 winners and more details, click here>>


Event & Sponsorship Enquiries

Annalee Humphry
Marketing & Events Executive
AHA National Office
Phone: 0430 023 916




AHA 2012 National Awards for Excellence
Wednesday 5 September 2012

Hobart’s Wrest Point Hotel and Casino was the venue for the 2012 AHA National Awards for Excellence, which saw industry legend John M. Haddad AO inducted into the AHA Johnnie Walker Hall of Fame.  Other major winners on the night included Hilton Sydney, Eatons Hill Hotel, Kelly’s Motor Club Hotel and the Parap Tavern – each being awarded Best Overall Hotel in their respective categories.

Click here for the full list of winners.

Click here for the AHA media release.

Click here for photos.

Corporate Partners

TWE_AUS_Logo_PMS_Horiz_OT diageo AHA13_NewFOX_SPORTSVenues_Colour SHFL Entertainment Schweppes master logo may 22 Franklyn Scholar coopers-script_ss host_plus
aon_logo_red_small2 AFE13_FOXTELforBUSINESS_LOGO_usethisone YB13_TourismAustralia_NEW LOGO AFE13_CUB_LOGO CCA FOR EVERY OCCASION LOGO_ON WHITE Lion_primary_rgb IGTNew_Logo_blue_rgb alm
AHA13_Aristocrat 60years Web Version qantas AFE12_AAA Tourism ME Bank Shop_Small_Aus_Associate_Partner AFE13_AmericanExpress_LOGO Elite logo final.eps bat tabcorp